The Board of Directors develops PHBI's strategic plan and oversees its business and affairs, which are conducted by its management and employees under the direction of the President & CEO.  In doing so, the Board endeavours to create sustainable value for students while recognizing the interests of other stakeholders (including employees, home buyers, industry partners, the financial and legal communities, and municipal and provincial governments).

Board of Directors

Bruce Galts - Galko Homes - Chair of the Board

Ryan Scott - Avalon Industries Ltd - Past Chair

P. Lamont (Monte) Kendall - Homes by Avi (Canada) Inc. - Vice Chair of the Board

Board Directors

Stephen Amonson - Ashcroft Master Builder Ltd.

Dave Hooge - Stepper Custom Homes

Miles Kohan - Sterling Homes (Edmonton) Ltd.

Linda Lucas - Independent

Kurt Paterson - Independent

Peter Parkin - Independent

Joe Puglia - Independent

Shirley Raab - Independent

Greg Yuzwa - Independent